Menu

linkedin-icon.png twitter-icon.png

The Women in Law & IP [Virtual Summit]

CONFERENCE OVERVIEW

Thursday, October 1st, 11am ET / 8am PT
*registration begins 10am ET / 7am PT

The Women in Law & IP [Virtual Summit] explores the career obstacles, risks and rewards on the path to a fulfilling and productive career for women lawyers – particularly when practicing in intellectual property and technology hubs. What is the best way to manage your career? What are the best approaches for promoting yourself? Where can you take your career? Are companies doing enough to promote high-potential executives? What is unique about working in Tech cities and IP?

This [VIRTUAL] conference will provide networking and learning opportunities on topics including mentorship, gender equity and career management.

*Complimentary guest passes available exclusively for in-house counsel

REGISTRATION OPENS EARLY AUGUST

KEY TOPICS TO BE DISCUSSED
  • State of the Union for Women & Diversity in IP
  • PTAB: A Report on Diversity of Women Presenting in Front of PTAB
  • Performance & Potential: The Path to Promotion & Growth
  • IP Portfolio Management During Economic & Market Uncertainty
  • Trade Secrets: Pandemic Pandemonium
  • Impact of COVID-19: Working Remotely on D&I in IP
  • Patent Litigation: Building a Strategy on Shifting Sands
NETWORK WITH LEADERS
  • Chief IP Counsel
  • VP & Director of IP Strategy
  • Chief, Deputy and Associate General Counsel
  • Intellectual Property, Trademark and Copyright Counsel
  • Head of Litigation
  • Director of Business and Legal Affairs
  • Director/VP of Intellectual Property
  • Director/VP of Licensing
  • IP Counsel
  • Patent Counsel
  • VP & Director of Intellectual Asset Management
SPEAKERS







































PAST ATTENDEES