Menu

linkedin-icon.png twitter-icon.png

The IP Strategy [Virtual Summit]

CONFERENCE OVERVIEW

Wednesday, November 18th
8:15am PT / 10:15am CT
*registration begins 
7:15am PT / 9:15am CT

Seven years after the AIA, and patent professionals are no closer to resolving the legal uncertainty that it created. The global pandemic has created economic and market uncertainty. Court decisions have seemingly increased litigation risk and costs. Quality patents are a must to survive this environment. The legal and market uncertainty adds further pressure to budgets.

How do patent practitioners build a cohesive strategy with options around these legal and budget challenges, which also delivers business results?

Come join your IP peers for a day of learning, benchmarking & networking through panels and break-out groups and head back to the office with practical, progressive, actionable insights from the front lines.

CLE Pending Approval

*Limited number of complimentary guest passes available exclusively for in-house counsel*

 

REGISTER HERE

KEY TOPICS TO BE DISCUSSED
  • Patent Prosecution Trends: Proactively Pioneering New Processes in a Pandemic
  • Portfolio Management: Cost Management vs. Value Extraction
  • Patent Litigation Trends: Building a Strategy in the COVID Age
  • Doubling Down on Trade Secrets in the Uncertain Age of a Remote Workforce 
  • Defensive Actions: Minimizing the Risk of Costly Patent Litigation
  • Pandemic Pandemonium: PTAB Proceedings and Patent Preparedness
NETWORK WITH LEADERS
  • Chief IP Counsel
  • VP & Director of IP Strategy
  • Chief, Deputy and Associate General Counsel
  • Intellectual Property, Trademark and Copyright Counsel
  • Head of Litigation
  • Director of Business and Legal Affairs
  • Director/VP of Intellectual Property
  • Director/VP of Licensing
  • IP Counsel
  • IP Consultants
  • VP & Director of Intellectual Asset Management
SPEAKERS













































PAST ATTENDEES